About the East Choir Team

Students in the East Choir vertical team are led by eight passionate individuals who excel in their field as outstanding choral directors, are presenters at state and national conventions, are active as leaders at the campus and district level, conduct numerous festival and honor choirs, and are upstanding members of Wylie and the surrounding communities.  We encourage you to read more about our team through their individual pages.

Wylie East High School Choir

Dr. Nathan Dame, Director of Choral Activities, East Choir Vertical Team Lead

nathan.dame@wylieisd.net | (972) 429-3168

Conductor:  A Cappella Mixed Choir, Varsity Tenor-Bass Choir, Select Tenor-Bass Choir, Concert Tenor-Bass Choir, Out of the Blue

Ashley Dame, Associate Choral Director

ashley.dame@wylieisd.net 

Conductor:  Varsity Treble Choir (Vox Lumina), Bella Voce Treble Choir, Select Treble Choir

Sara Rond, Associate Choral Director

sara.rond@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  Bel Canto, Treble Choir

Burnett Junior High School Choir

Lindsay Barnes, Director of Choirs

lindsay.barnes@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  A Cappella Treble Choir, Select Tenor-Bass Choir, Select Treble Choir

Rose Shue, Associate Director

rose.shue@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  Concert Tenor-Bass Choir, Concert Treble Choir

Harrison Intermediate School Choir

Brent Barnes, Director of Choirs

brent.barnes@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  Sixth Grade Choir, Fifth Grade Music (Choir)

Rose Shue, Associate Director

rose.shue@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  Associate for Sixth Grade Choirs

Additionally, some students from McMillan Junior High and Davis Intermediate zone into the East feeder pattern.  

McMillan Junior High School Choir

Daryl Jackson, Director of Choirs

daryl.jackson@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  A Cappella Treble Choir, Concert Treble Choir, Select Tenor-Bass Choir, Concert Tenor-Bass Choir

Davis Intermediate School Choir

Allison Wilson, Director of Choirs

allison.wilson@wylieisd.net

Conductor:  Sixth Grade Choir, Fifth Grade Music (Choir)